• sorry for my bad english, i'm a Motion Designer from Taiwan.

i thought it will be a huge performance impact with a lot expression and pre-comps, but after i tried trial it works really really nice with knock-out system, make it really smooth, with only little performance impact, i really like this idea!
    and if comp comes with 3d camera, it automatically open the visibility of camera, really cool!

but i still find a bug if you have multiple cameras on the same comp, Layer Slayer would only open one camera, and you have to manually open other camera's visibility in the pre-comp.
    but after add more slayer layer, it hides other camera again.
    can you add a feature to make it show all cameras at the same comp, or detect the camera's visibility on the original comp and copy them into Layer Slayer per-comp?
  • Hi Timothy,
    Thanks for the feedback and glad you like it! Minimalism is the name of the game!

Currently, only the topmost camera layer gets enabled in the pre-comp when you enable "Active Camera" under 3D Options in your Master Settings. Your suggestion is very reasonable though so I will look into making all enabled cameras show instead of just the topmost camera layer.

In the meantime, you could try enabling the "Collapse Transformations" checkbox under the Master Settings. Then the pre-comp will be nested as a 3D object, and it will respond to the cameras (and lights) in your main comp (the pre-comp cameras become irrelevant). Make sure the "Collapse Transformations" switch is also enabled for your Slayer Layer for this to work (see pic).

Let us know if that works for you and stay tuned for an update!

(Your English is great btw)
    collapseTransf.jpg
    350 x 137 - 11K
  • Timothy,
    The new update solves the issue :) Please check it out.

• Hi David,

Love your script ! I have been able to make this easier https://dribbble.com/shots/2678607-Hey-ho-and-up-she-rises