• Help!

Today I'm having dificulties downloading the tiles, they look corrupt. There's a weird interlacing effect and the colors are only blue and green.

Is this me? Everything was working perfectly yesterday. All the imagery previes when creating a new mapcomp also look weird.

Thanks!

• Help!

Today I'm having dificulties downloading the tiles, they look corrupt. There's a weird interlacing effect and the colors are only blue and green.

Is this me? Everything was working perfectly yesterday. All the imagery previes when creating a new mapcomp also look weird.

Thanks!

Hi please open a support ticket and we will help you out.
  • Is this the right place for this question? If not, please point me to where I should post this.

I am a complete novice in AFX and GeoLayers, and have a plan but no idea how to do it. Maybe you have an idea where I could start - tutorials that deal with these questions?

I want to visualise something like the "Völkerwanderung" as undefined (no fixed borders) particles moving across the 3D landscape. So, the particles should stick to rivers (not modern roads), they should be wide in areas with flat land, they should be narrow in between two montains (in a gorge).

I am aware that there is not click and play solution, that I have to much of that manually. I think that I need RedGiant Particles or Form to create those "streams". 

My main question right now:
    Is there a way to have particles stick to the ground and be "mountain-aware", be aware of the 3D height properties given by GeoLayers. So that the stream of particles is wide before a gorge, norrow in a gorge, and wide again after a gorge? The direction should be definded by a path that I draw manually (over a river for example).
  • AAA DDD said:
    Is this the right place for this question? If not, please point me to where I should post this.