• Hello! I am new to GeoLayers. I have viewed all the tutorials and can't seem to figure out how to do a basic task. Essentially, I am animating a map of Alaska. The purpose of the map is to show that Alaska is so large that you can fit the state of Texas inside the map 3 times. I just want to take the shape layer that is created when I search for Texas and I want to put it inside the map of Alaska. Any idea how I can do this?
    Hello Ben,

basically it wouldn't be a problem to show you how it works technically, but there is a problem. GEOlayers only works in Mercator Projection like pretty much every map on the web in books unless it is an atlas. However, the sizes are not correct in this type of projection. GEOlayers would have to be able to draw Texas at the position of Alaska in order to get the size in the correct ratio. Unfortunately it is not implemented that way and we are not likely to do it either.

This Article great to understand the problem:

Kind regards
    Nico
  • Hello,
    I am wondering if there is any easy way to use use a different feature property other than "name" to create labels. My goal is to label all of my layers with two feature properties that I imported with a tsv.
  • Hello,
    I am wondering if there is any easy way to use use a different feature property other than "name" to create labels. My goal is to label all of my layers with two feature properties that I imported with a tsv.
    Hey Benjamin,

Sure thing! In the Label Template Comp simply change the Text Layers name or content to something like this "Latitude: {lat}, Longitude: {lon}" or "{propertyName1} and {propertyName2}" GEOlayers will detect variable names that are wrapped in curly brackets. 
    At the moment we only have a detailled tut about Label Templates for Version 2 but most of it also applies vo Version 3: 
    4:30s should be interresting for you.

If you have further questions please let us know!
  • Hi, Markus!
    Can I get the money back?