• Hi, we have a big problem with Plexus 3 on both Windows and Mac computers using AE 2015.2 and AE 2015.3
    When we apply the noise effector some weird ghost lines start appearing in front of the camera.
    It's very unpredictable and hard to avoid, making the plugin useless.
    Did anyone had a similar problem and found a solution?
    Please have a look at the attached image.
    Tnx,
    Alex

Turn on Unified Rendering
  • Hi, i'm new to Plexus, so maybe i'm missing something essential here, but i encountered problems with thin lines (like 0,1 scale – both with lines and beams renderer) and Dof switched on. The lines are jittering pretty strong and get crispy. I think i tried all possible camera/plexus settings. I'm on OS X 10.11.6 and have a NVIDIA GTX 680 (OpenGL 4.2).

Then another thing: What means „3D Splines Finally! Now you can create 3D Splines and stroke them with ease natively with in After Effects. Not only that, you can replicate them in 3D space.“ on the Plexus 3 product page. Will there be a documentation about this workflow? Couldn't guess within the interface what this means. Is this referring to the older Lights Layer Object workflow?
    Thanks in advance!

• Hi, i'm new to Plexus, so maybe i'm missing something essential here, but i encountered problems with thin lines (like 0,1 scale – both with lines and beams renderer) and Dof switched on. The lines are jittering pretty strong and get crispy. I think i tried all possible camera/plexus settings. I'm on OS X 10.11.6 and have a NVIDIA GTX 680 (OpenGL 4.2).

Then another thing: What means „3D Splines Finally! Now you can create 3D Splines and stroke them with ease natively with in After Effects. Not only that, you can replicate them in 3D space.“ on the Plexus 3 product page. Will there be a documentation about this workflow? Couldn't guess within the interface what this means. Is this referring to the older Lights Layer Object workflow?
    Thanks in advance!