Shadow Studio 2
  • Yey. I have been using your plugin for the last 2 years, Its awesome I am so glad you are now on aescripts now its going to be much easier to update within aescripts manager.
  • Yey. I have been using your plugin for the last 2 years, Its awesome I am so glad you are now on aescripts now its going to be much easier to update within aescripts manager.
    Thanks Mihai, glad you're enjoying it :)
  • Is it possible to add noise to the shadow?
  • Thank you for your great plugin. Will you add a feature to add noise or texture to the shadows? Btw I appreciate if you will add presets like Chunk's. They are so useful but I wish I had more presets like them.
  • Thank you for your great plugin. Will you add a feature to add noise or texture to the shadows? Btw I appreciate if you will add presets like Chunk's. They are so useful but I wish I had more presets like them.
    Hi Onur

We do have texture options, you can supply another layer where you might add fractal noise or a textured bitmap to add some detail to your shadows. 

Alternatively, here's a preset that allows you to add animated or static noise all in the one layer.
    zip
    zip
    SS2 Noisy.ffx.zip
  • Is it possible to add noise to the shadow?
    Hi Cyan

Sure is. See my reply to Onur for the current method + an easy preset to do so. 
  • I'm assuming that, if I were to handover a file with shadows created by this, the recipient would also need to have Shadow Studio installed, to be able to modify positioning/timing of layers and still have the shadows update (rather than pre-rendering the shadows). Is that the case?
  • I'm assuming that, if I were to handover a file with shadows created by this, the recipient would also need to have Shadow Studio installed, to be able to modify positioning/timing of layers and still have the shadows update (rather than pre-rendering the shadows). Is that the case?
    Hi Rob