• Sorry I'm sort of an A.E. newbie here/it's been a while. How do I break it into "different comps"? Thanks!
  • You're computer might start choking after 100 layers or so...if thats the case, then break the layers into groups that make sense- or groups of 100ish. Then each of those are put in own comp. you can render those out and bring them all back again...or bring the comps into one big comp it and see if it works.

make sense?
  • The layer groupings would have to be done in Illustrator first I'm assuming? AE is not even importing my .ai file which has around 1200 layers...  Thanks Orrin for your help.
  • Yeah- thats probably not going to work....you're going to break it down into roughly 100 layers or so (you can experiment with higher numbers).

Or you can purchase a computer from the distant future, which should be able to handle it. :)
  • Ha thanks. Also is there any way to turn off specific animations, like the spin. I just want my animation to slide in, transition, but not spin.

• yeah- just select the motions you want...anything unchecked will not be active. check the tutorial- pretty straightforward. 
  • MotionMoneky Installation Question
    The instructions tell me where to put the .jsxbin file. = Good, clear. Done that.
    But there's also a "Presets" folder in the download.  What am I suppose to do with that and how do they work?

MonkeyTools Installation Question
    Where does the .jsxbin file go [there are no installation instructions either alone or in the user manual]?  Do they go in the [Mac] Scripts folder or in the ScriptUI Panels folder?
  • MotionMoneky Installation Question
    The instructions tell me where to put the .jsxbin file. = Good, clear. Done that.
    But there's also a "Presets" folder in the download.  What am I suppose to do with that and how do they work?