BG Renderer Pro
  • Hi,
    I have been enjoying this script for quite a few years on a mac
    It has been a cheap and great replacement for NucleoPro when they stopped developping their own background rendering plugin. (I sometimes miss Flow, too)

I have just switched to windows 8.1 with a FirePro W7100 8Gb, on a i7 4930k workstation with 32Gb of RAM.

I am not sure whether this is a real problem but when I launch a render with bgrenderer, I have 4 lines of "LoadLibrary "n" failed!"

The render seems to be fine, but I wonder if it still benefits from all the GPU power ?
  • Hi,
    I have been enjoying this script for quite a few years on a mac
    It has been a cheap and great replacement for NucleoPro when they stopped developping their own background rendering plugin. (I sometimes miss Flow, too)

I have just switched to windows 8.1 with a FirePro W7100 8Gb, on a i7 4930k workstation with 32Gb of RAM.

I am not sure whether this is a real problem but when I launch a render with bgrenderer, I have 4 lines of "LoadLibrary "n" failed!"

The render seems to be fine, but I wonder if it still benefits from all the GPU power ?
    Sounds like an error from some 3rd party installation so can't comment on what it is or whether it affects the render. However aerender does not have access to the GPU. It only renders on the CPU.
  • Ok, thank you, it might be an issue related to those freshly listed with the new CC2015...
  • Ok, thank you, it might be an issue related to those freshly listed with the new CC2015...
    Honestly it sounds like a 3rd party issue. Can you test without any 3rd party plugins installed?
  • Hey Lloyd,

We are facing the same problem with our BG Renderer Plugin as David has/had.

aerender ERROR -609: AESend failed to send apple event at line 769

AE version is 13.2.0.49

I already noticed that it can be caused by GPU based plugins (GenArts - Sapphire