• Feature Request.
    Can you add the function to also Parent To. The same way you can just type in a number, The layer would be parented to.
    That would be wicked.

By the way. great script.
  • What a coincidence. I've been talking about a script like this for about 6 years. It's annoying when you have to move and scroll up the time line to move layers and this is exactly what I've thought of in terms of an idea.. FYI I use CS6. I just downloaded this and it seems to work fine though!

The parent to layer mentioned below was also an idea i had for this type of tool years ago. Massive time saver and no longer dragging pick whips, or Scrolling through hundreds of layers to select things. 

Could you make it a docable UI also (maybe you could just have a simple button select option rather than selecting the layer then running the script with it pre-selected)? I use multi monitors and also have tons of scripts on my second screen so i can just click on it and things are always to hand. I guess it could just be ran from a quick script launcher also, but sometimes its just easier to have the UI to hand.

FYI and it doesn't make a difference but just something I noticed was that the script file is huge compared to many other tools. In fact its the latest script file in my folder of 160 items by a large margin. No idea if this means anything or can slow things down for some people or not.
  • Another idea,

You could have a small selector option to just move up/down x number of rows (in case you have a bulk of layers and know its about x amount, could have a button next to the Duplicate items button to just change it to Up/Down (Text change on the left from "layer number" to just "number").

When i have a bunch of layers on the same timeline view, i find i use Ctrl+ {} a number of times for move local/near the same time repositioning. If the UI was docked could just have those layers selected, type in like 10 press ok and it shift them up/down.