Realbook 3 for Cinema 4D
  • Will there be an update for realbook with redshift materials? The multi shader doesn't work when converted to a RS material.
    Just try it with Redshift 2.6.48.
    You simply have to create two new materials using the Multishader node as you can see in the picture and it will work.

Realbook_Redshift_material.jpg
    1591 x 918 - 477K
  • Hi Gianni,

Thank you for your quick reply! I'm new to Redshift and tried several things, however this node-based material system is still a little overwhelming... I understand that you need to make some sort of shader switcher that will get input from user data of the page cloner. But as I'm new to this I get stuck at the 'How?'
  • I think it's worth studying the node system, I'm sure you'll change your mind. I also hardly know Redshift and if you have not already done so I advise you to follow the tutorials you find on the Redshift website.
    About the solution I proposed to you, do you need more explanations?
  • Hi Gianni, that's great! It's working. I did not see your solution earlier because the page wasn't reloaded ;-) I was searching for a solution in the wrong direction... problem solved, thanks alot!
  • Perfect! 
    Thanks to you, Bram.
  • Hi Gianni
    Is it all set up to be rendered with lighting and everything? Or is it just to model of the book?
    Thanks

• Hi Jotd,
    thanks for your interest, first.
    There are no lights or scenes for rendering.
    As you can see from de videos you find just a parametric model with some textures as references

Best
  • Love this book.
    I am having an issue though. The animations stops updating in my render.
    It completes the hardcover opening and gets half way through the page turn then stops.
    Any Idea why this would be happening?
    I am rendering in octane if that helps.
  • Love this book.
    It completes the hardcover opening and gets half way through the page turn then stops.
    Hi Steve,
    it is a very strange issue.