Pixel Stretch
  • I only gave this plugin a cursory glance but for me the critical thing missing from it is the ability to use a separate layer to drive the effect. 
  • bureaukrat inc said:
    I only gave this plugin a cursory glance but for me the critical thing missing from it is the ability to use a separate layer to drive the effect. 
    Hi, thanks for your comment. We are planning to add this feature soon. We know it will make the plugin much more versatile.
  • Having trouble with getting the trial to work.  When applying to layer it blanks out the screen and upon preview I get this error message:

    "Attempt to call CheckOutLayer on a non layer parameter" Any ideas?
  • When applying to layer it blanks out the screen and upon preview I get this error message:

    "Attempt to call CheckOutLayer on a non layer parameter" Any ideas?
    Hi Joe, none of our customers reported such behavior yet, and we haven't experienced it either.

    To help you figure this out at our end, we need more information - what product you tested this on (After Effects or Premiere), its exact version number, and your operating system.

    Did this error show up right away when applying Pixel Stretch (with the default parameters) on video footage, or did you tweak the "Intensity Layer" parameter?

    PS is not using another layer as an intensity input, by default. In case the layer was of a different kind, let us know which one (but it shouldn't matter).

    Could you send us the project file (via helpdesk ticket; just the file without assets) or describe the actions of how you applied the filter in more detail?
  • I have the same problem like Joe Vaccarino,

    first it shows 2 Pixelstretch in the Effects Menu under Satori. Then Black frame, when i press render > error meesage: Attempt to call CheckOutLayer on a non layer parameter. After restart of AE plugin shows up correctly, but still two times Pixel Stretch under Satori.

    But: A very interesting Plugin, love the results!

  • I have the same problem like Joe Vaccarino,

    first it shows 2 Pixelstretch in the Effects Menu under Satori...
    Hi Lars.
    Thanks for providing more details. It gives us an idea of what's perhaps going on.
    It's especially odd to have two copies of the same filter.
    Do you experience it on Windows, and which version of Ae?
    We made a small mistake in the initial version 1.0.0 and bundled the Windows version as PixelStretch-1.0.0.aex. Updated version 1.1.0 was already correctly named PixelStretch.aex.
    Is it possible you have both versions placed in your plugins folder?
    We tried to replicate this, but it's not causing the described problem (only one instance in the Satori folder, no issues with CheckOutLayer).
    Please, try to remove "PixelStretch-1.0.0.aex" if present and just keep PixelStretch.aex and perform from the menu: Preferences > Media & Disk Cache > Clean Database & Cache.
    The affected platform and Ae's version number will significantly help to hunt this problem down. Thanks for any additional info. Glad you like the filter!
  • Hi, I am using the trial version and I have the exact problem as the 2 other person that commented before me (the black screen and ''pixel stretch'' in the effect menu. Im on Mac so it can't be because of the other Windows version as you mention before, and I use Ae 18.4.1. Have you find a way to fix the problem?
  • Hi, I'm interested in buying this but I have the same issue with the trial as the other comments below. I'm on macOS as well. Any updates? Thanks. 

  • Hi, I'm interested in buying this but I have the same issue with the trial as the other comments below. I'm on macOS as well. Any updates? Thanks. 

    Hi Medeea! Update is ready for release with the fix. As we can't replicate it in-house, we have this confirmed only externally. The update will be released up as soon as possible, but we have to wait a bit to have the final version of Aescripts licensing framework (ver. 4.0) in the build, so we will at the same time also support Apple M1 CPUs.
    However, it would be perfect to double-check the validity of the fix. I can send you the pre-release version of Pixel Stretch. If you are willing to test it, please write me at zden֎satori•sk